EDM Text: “That this House is deeply concerned by the suspension of the Intermediate-range Nuclear Forces Treaty (INF) by the United States of America and Russia; recalls that the INF treaty strengthened European security by removing and eliminating all land-based Cruise, Pershing and 5520 missiles from Europe; notes that abrogating the INF Treaty will undermine international attempts to implement the Non-Proliferation Treaty (NPT); recognises the importance of preventing a new generation of intermediate-range nuclear forces being deployed; commits not to finance, deploy or assist in new intermediate-range nuclear weapons being developed or deployed in the UK or the rest of Europe in the future; and calls on the Government to use its influence in the United Nations Security Council and with other UN and NPT states to investigate and address compliance concerns and find effective ways to bring the INF Treaty back into full legal force.”

Signed by: Douglas Chapman (SNP); Ronnie Cowan (SNP); Jim Cunningham (Lab);  Emma Dent Coad (Lab); Jonathan Edwards (Plaid); Stephen Gethins (SNP); Roger Godsiff (Lab); Helen Hayes (Lab); Mike Hill (Lab); Kelvin Hopkins (Ind); Ben Lake (Plaid); Caroline Lucas (Green);  Stewart Malcolm McDonald (SNP); Carol Monaghan (SNP); Layla Moran (Lib Dem); Grahame Morris (Lab); Marie Rimmer (Lab); Lloyd Russell-Moyle (Lab); Liz Saville Roberts (Plaid); Jim Shannon (DUP); Tommy Sheppard (SNP); Derek Skinner (Lab); Alex Sobel (Lab); Chris Stephens (SNP); Jamie Stone (Lib Dem) Matt Western (Lab)

If your MP has signed the EDM, send a message saying thank you. If not, email them to ask if they will.