For interviews with CND representatives, please contact:

Kate Hudson
CND General Secretary

Mobile: 07891 870732
Email:  kate.hudson@cnduk.org

Dr Kate Hudson, CND General Secretary
Kate Hudson is General Secretary of CND. She has held that post since September 2010, having previously been Chair of the campaign since 2003. She is a leading anti-nuclear and anti-war campaigner and author of CND at 60: Britain’s Most Enduring Mass Movement.
  Tom Unterrainer, CND Chair
Tom Unterrainer is Chair of CND. He is also active in Nottingham and East Midlands CND. He is a director of and works for the Bertrand Russell Peace  Foundation and sits on the Labour Party International Policy Commission.
Daniel Blaney, CND Vice-Chair
Daniel Blaney is a Vice-Chair of CND and an active campaigner with Labour CND.
Sophie Bolt, CND Vice-Chair
Sophie Bolt is a Vice-Chair of CND, a local activist and has previously served as a chair of London Region.
Carol Turner, CND Vice-Chair
Carol Turner is also chair of London Region CND and has extensive experience in Parliamentary and International campaigning.
Bruce Kent, CND Vice-President
Bruce Kent is one of Britain’s best-known peace campaigners. He served as Chair of CND from 1977-79 and 1987-90, and General Secretary of CND from 1979-85. He now holds the honorary title of Vice-President.
Caroline Lucas MP, CND Vice-President
Caroline is Green MP for Brighton Pavilion and Chair of Parliamentary CND.
Dr Ian Fairlie, CND Vice-President
CND’s science adviser and a leading consultant on radioactivity in the environment.
Canon Paul Oestreicher, CND Vice-President
Canon Paul Oestreicher is a political scientist, Anglican priest, and former Chair of Amnesty International UK; he is now a chaplain at the University of Sussex. Dr Oestreicher has been a CND Vice-President for over 15 years.